Hello there World!

Not that I think the world is reading this or anything. Cause they probably won’t be. If I’m lucky this will be something that friends and family and perhaps a few weird people who enjoy reading people’s blogs(like say me) will discover. I’ll try to keep this pretty short and sweet. I first started to read blogs when I looked in to going to Japan to teach English. I wanted to hear from people who were actually there. I found that I enjoyed reading about their lives and adventures. Blogging was something I decided I wanted to do if I ever went abroad because not only would it be a way to connect with friends and family but maybe someone out there would find it fun to read.

That’s is what brings us to here and now. I’m not overseas yet, not even close really, and maybe this blog will never get much further than this but I want to give it a try. I am currently in the process of interviewing for Interac Japan to go and teach English next March. What’s that? That’s ages away you’re saying? Yeah it kind of is but I figured I would start writing now while everything is fresh in my mind. If anything now is the best time to start writing something like this because I’ve finally reached the end of the road-map you could say. As of June 9th I will have graduated, again, and finally I will no longer have school on the horizon. It’s terrifying. I honestly have no idea what I am doing really and it scares the crap out of me. I have no clue what I really want to be doing with my life. I am just intending to keep pushing forward and figuring it out as I go.

A little while ago my best friend posted her yearbook entry from grade 12, I asked her to show me what mine was because I never picked up the yearbook for that year. One of the questions we were asked, in those obligatory graduating comments, was what we saw ourselves doing in ten years. I smiled when I saw mine.

Out living my life! I can’t say what I will be doing but it will be great!

I haven’t changed much really. I still don’t know what I want to be doing but whatever it is I want to enjoy it. Life is here for us to enjoy after all.

Leave a Reply

